

Minutes of Annual General Meeting Perth Saturday 12 November 2021

Venue: Fleur at The Royal 531 Wellington Street, Perth WA

Minutes

- 1. Welcome 5.30pm
 - a. Present: Victor Matsubara, Michael Zaninovich, Garry Ecker, Michelle Huang, Bayan Habibi, Thuc An Le Tat, Ahmed Saleh, Christopher Iles, Cindy Zhoe, Mark Gervais, Aggie Dondzilo, Abraham Al-Qaysi, Shahid Qureshi, Greg Chang, Hezel Cohen, Richa Seth, Tim Lego, Soheila Etemadi.
 - b. Apologies: Elena Hotinski, Colin Bennett, Brian Fitzpatrick, Bradley Shepherd
- Confirmation of Previous Minutes:
 Meeting held 8th March 2021 at 33 Clyde Road, Menora WA
- 3. President's Report Dr Michael Zaninovich (attached)
- 4. Treasurer's Report Dr Michelle Huang
- 5. Honorary Life Members
 - a. Election of Honorary Life Members nil nominees
- 6. General Business
 - a. APS Education and Research Grant presented by Mark Gervais (attached report)

The APS Education and Research Committee have selected five projects to receive the Research Grant. The following projects were successful.

Dr Amylia Bal Westmead Centre for Oral Health University of Sydney An in vitro investigation of bacterial leakage at the implant-abutment junction using gold plated cobalt chrome abutments and titanium implants: A pilot study.

2. Dr Gloria Hsu

School of Dentistry

The University of Queensland

Colour stability and the effects of Optiglaze and Polident on staining in maxillary complete dentures - a comparison between conventional and 3D-printed dentures.

3. Dr John Martin

Westmead Centre for Oral Health

University of Sydney

An in-vitro assessment of tribocorrosion at the implant-abutment interface.

4. Dr Reena Ohm

School of Dentistry

The University of Queensland

Accuracy of two intra-oral scanners for various ridge defects in partially dentate arches: A comparative in-vitro study.

5. Dr Kirsten Tan

Adelaide Dental School

The University of Adelaide

The vertical marginal gap of sequentially milled lithium disilicate crowns constructed using two different milling units of different generations.

b. Federal Handover

i. Election of Office Bearers – APSQ Federal Committee 2021-2023

The following nominations proposed for the next APS Federal Executive and were confirmed.

President - Mark Gervais

Secretary – Gary Smith

Treasurer - Stephen Robinson

Confirmation of state office bearers

c. State Office Bearers

i. APSNSW

President: Zoe Potres Secretary: Constance Law Treasurer: Daniel Tan

Federal Rep:

Committee member: Changhee Chang Committee member: Ghada Soliman

i. APSVB

President: Dr Carolina Perez-Rodriguez

Secretary: Dr Robert Burnett Treasurer: Dr. Varun Garg

Federal Rep: Dr Hossam El-Haddad

ii. APSQ

President: Dr Gary smith
Secretary: Dr Jaccob Delucci
Treasurer: Dr Stephen Robinson
Federal rep: Dr Mark Gervais

iii. APSWA

President: Dr Michael Zaninovich Secretary: Dr Victor Matsubara Treasurer: Dr Michelle Huang Federal Rep: Thuc An Le Tat

iv. APSSA

President: Dr Elena Hotinski Secretary: Dr Lesley Fung Treasurer: Dr Sravan Chunduru Federal Rep: Dr Elena Hotinski

- 7. Receive and consider reviewer's report Accountant / Auditor completed
- 8. Other Business
 - Lecture by Dr Ahmed Saleh: Cosmetic Crown lengthening
 - Members Report

2020 29 WA VIC 20 SA 20 NSW 30 QLD 111 210 2021 WA 28 VIC 31 SA 33 NSW 35 QLD 116 243

9. Meeting Close 6.30pm